Millennium Trophy

2021 Final Table after Hitchin Nomads CC event on 22/5/21 Click here

The Millennium Trophy rules: Click here (pdf file)

Past winners: Click here (pdf)

This competition, originally for Men and Women, was devised and introduced in 2000 by Doug Eagger, Icknield RC, long-serving Secretary of the D.C.
The D.C. has since added Veterans and Juniors to the awards and in 2004 purchased 4 new Cups, to be awarded to the winner in each (revised) catagory, ie: Overall, Women, Vets, Juniors.
It is a points-based system for riding a minimum number of sporting course time trials promoted in the District each year. Fastest rider in each event receives 120 points, the second fastest 119 and so on. The competition is funded by a separate DC Levy.
Trophy Cups are held by the winners for 12 months and they also receive engraved RTTC Medallions. Best team performance is recognised. The top 10 Overall, top 10 Women, top 10 Vets and top 10 Junior qualifiers receive CTT District Award Certificates.